jump to navigation

Impact January 28, 2010

Posted by Merrilee in Annoyance, LMJS.
trackback

As I implied in my last posting, I hurt my knee. (Backstory: I walked into a table.) I was kind of hoping that after a few days of aggressive RICEing, it would get better. Not so. A few days turned into the weekend I finally started the process of getting seen by a doctor. I have now seen said doctor and the official diagnosis is a “contusion” (the medical term for ouchie). At least I know that nothing is torn. I have a schedule for physical therapy but have not yet heard when I can get back to running. I’m guessing I won’t know that until next week. So, I wait. And I try to be good. But it’s so hard. I hope some of the LJMSers are reading this and know that I’m not just dropping out. I really want to be out there, even if it means running in the rain. Honest.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

