jump to navigation

Resolved for 2009 January 1, 2009

Posted by Merrilee in Family.
trackback

Happy New Year, everyone. Last year I resolved that we should have a new president, and that has come to pass!

But seriously, I was listening to a program on New Years resolutions on Talk of the Nation last week, and there was a statement and two suggestions that I took to heart regarding resolutions.

The statement was that resolutions are good. The suggestions were that you make a small number of attainable resolutions, and that you tell someone else as a way of sealing the deal and getting support. Therefore, we offer the Proffison family resolutions.

With age and wisdom come a few extra pounds. I’m about 10 pounds heavier than I’d like to be, but I think focusing on loosing 5 pounds is more realistic. My blood pressure is also in the “prehypertension” range, so I’d like to lower that to normal. I have an appointment to discuss with my doctor later this month and am focusing on stepping up my cardio to 5 days a week, with the help of my heart rate monitor, which gives me a program to follow.

Keith wants to establish a more regular fitness routine (right now, it’s somewhat sporadic) and thinks it’s reasonable to commit to 3 cardio workouts a week. He’d also like to cut unnecessary calories, so is reducing alcohol consumption to 1 or 0 drinks per evening during the week.

Karydis wants to learn a few more letter and solidify colors. Additionally, learn to use the word “please” without prompting.

Anne doesn’t really have any resolutions for the year.

What are your resolutions?

Comments»

1. Penelope Bullock - January 2, 2009

I need to pass the boards for my RN and get a job. Also, save up more for our first home and improve my blog.


Leave a Reply

